Something fun…

November 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

One of my design projects from the last few weeks:) yum! I love ZOTZ.

Dear friends,

I don’t quite know where this last two weeks have gone.  I am excited to share some fun developments and exciting things but,  I might be missing from the blog world for a bit.  Because… we have a big change coming.  My husband is having a major surgery on Monday and with a week in the hospital, two months recovery and a lot of unknowns, we are feeling a little overwhelmed but hopeful.  I am going to try and share as much as I can of some of the fun things I have been working on but a lot of our time right now is going into preparing for this big change–so it might take me a little longer than normal.

I just reread this last paragraph and it seems like I am excited about this surgery, well… I am.  I am excited, nervous, worried scared but I chose to focus on the hope and that is where the excitement comes from.  My husband is such a wonderful, caring person, who always works overtime on everything to make sure it is all he can give.  This last 6 months have been hard on him because progressively he has become more and more tired, in pain, and frustrated with his  body.  I think frustrated mostly because it can’t keep up with him.  After a lot of prayer, we feel like it is the right time, we have a fantastic surgeon, and I know this is going to bring change into our lives that will help us grow and achieve what we want to give our family.

I am looking forward to a time when we can all be healthy together.  It is such a simple thing-for the more part taken for granted–but, when something is amiss health wise–it has the power, I think more than anything to make the world stop.  I am excited for our world to begin turning again, and for all the possibility that lays ahead.  Like I said before, we have been given a lot of unknowns , so it feels a little as if we are walking into this blind-but I have faith that God’s hand is in this and it is for a purpose and a means of helping us grow.  Even though the unknown is always scary I know that He will guide and support us through the rough times ahead.

I will be posting soon about Momma Makeover-hint:I am within 4 lbs. of losing 100-I lost 8 lbs. in the last two weeks in a very healthy way but more on that later.  I also have been working on some family history -I am so excited to share my experience , we had another crafty schmafty playgroup, and fun fun I have got the chance to do a little design work so that is on it’s way.  Thanks so much for the comments this last few weeks it may sound silly but you make my day.

I feel so strong right now and I am so excited to share all the why’s for that!  Have a great day.

with love,

Ash

§ 2 Responses to Something fun…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something fun… at Two Penny Blue Mom.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

