Fridays and Faith

August 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear friend,

Today I want to share with you one of McGilly’s favorite you tube videos.

Every day at nap time we either sing this song or watch the video.  Either way I have the hardest time not tearing up.  If I had to only chose two things to teach my daughter before sending her out into the world on her own it would be that:

1) Christ lives.

2) That she is a divine daughter of God.

Basing your life on those two principles will only bring you happiness and true joy.  It will not mean that you will be exempt from trial and sorrow but it will mean that you will be buoyed up to bear those trials and that you will do it with grace.

As a family, tomorrow we will finish reading the Book of Mormon {another testament of Jesus Christ} for the first time since McGilly was born.  There is something exciting about reading these words in Moroni,

 3 Behold, I would exhort you that when ye shall read these things, if it be wisdom in God that ye should read them, that ye would remember how amerciful the Lord hath been unto the children of men, from the creation of Adam even down until the time that ye shall receive these things, and bponder it in yourchearts.

 4 And when ye shall receive these things, I would exhort you that ye would aask God, the Eternal Father, in the name of Christ, if these things are not btrue; and if ye shall ask with a csincere heart, with dreal intent, having efaith in Christ, he will fmanifest thegtruth of it unto you, by the power of the Holy Ghost.

 5 And by the power of the Holy Ghost ye may aknow the btruth of all things.

I know that there is a living prophet on this Earth, that Christ’s true church was restored to this Earth and that I have all the tools I need to return to my Heavenly Home.  I pray each day that I might stay close to Him, to never let go of the knowledge I have gained from learning of Him and that I might always strive to be more like Him.  For if I do this, I know that I will never fall away, never doubt, and be refined through His guidance and be given the opportunity to thank my Heavenly Father in person for all he has given me.

I sincerely pray that I can be an example of Christ in all that I do, if for no other reason, than to share with sweet McGilly the love I have for my Savior.  If you would like to learn more about my faith go here.

I hope you have a lovely, lovely weekend.

Ash

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fridays and Faith at Two Penny Blue Mom.

meta

