Mommy Makeover Update

September 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear friend,

This week has been happy.  I can’t really put my finger on exactly why but I think it has to do with being around all of the amazing women in my life.  I am surrounded by strong, talented, and beautiful women and I love them.  Today I wanted to give you a little update-I have kept my promise to myself and am on my 3rd day of exercise and water drinking-40 minutes a day of jog/running and 64 oz. of water per day.  I know- not like I ran a marathon- but keeping balance is very precarious when dealing with motherhood {and all of you mothers know that taking care of yourself is easily squeezed out when the schedule gets tight}.  So…3 more days and I get my first Mommy makeover reward, I decided to change it to new makeup.  Here are my ideas for makeup and some new pics for differentiating the do.  I promise I am not trying to become Ginnifer Goodwin but you have to admit she is quite lovely-we have the same coloring, very helpful in choosing makeup.

Dramatic Eyes

For a fun evening out...wait what is that? :}


 

Everyday makeup


Here is a great tutorial for the dramatic version of the makeup and the black and gold night out version…and here is my shopping list to get these looks.

  • MAC Strobe Cream Moisturizer 15.00
  • Maybelline New York Dream Liquid Mousse 5.00
  • Concealer 6.00
  • MAC Fluidline liner in Blacktrack 15.00
  • CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara in Very Black 7.00
  • CoverGirl Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush Lush Berry 6.00
  • MAC Select Sheer Loose Powder 21.00
  • Nude lip pencil 6.00
  • Nude lip gloss 6.00
  • Eyeshadow highlighter and rich hue and gold {already have it} 12.00

 

Last, all I have to do is go and have my talented cousin Tiffani teach me how to put it on, she did teach me how to pluck my eyebrows.  And by the way, thank you for that Tiffie-no one likes a unibrow!

Thanks for stopping by,

Ash

Oh yes, and if you didn’t see the first Mommy makeover post and are curious {click here}.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mommy Makeover Update at Two Penny Blue Mom.

meta

