Another fun playgroup…

January 9, 2012 § 2 Comments

Hello friends.

We had our first official playgroup for 2012 and I finally got to make the felt snake I have been eyeing.

I used 30 1 & 1/2 inch squares of felt, 1- 12 inch piece of ribbon, a button, and a 2 & 1/2 inch piece of felt to scrunch and make into the bow stopper.

Then all you have to do is attach the button to one end of the ribbon, wrap the ribbon around your bow and stich to secure, then use an exacto knife to cut 1/2 inch slits through each felt square.

McGily has already had alot of fun pulling them off and “practicing” getting them back on…yay!

We also had a hexnut word game on the agenda but I want to get together some teaching resources for those fun CVC {consonant vowel consonant} words before I share it.

The other resource I wanted to share with you is something the hubs and I are starting-to strengthen our faith and relationship- with couples scripture study.  I love structure and having a plan in this area so when I found the Red Headed Hostesses Spouse and Children study plans I was amazed as always and also ecstatic I don’t have to do all the work.  Check it out here.  I will let you know how it goes, topic for the month is the Godhead.

Love. Love.

AshLee

§ 2 Responses to Another fun playgroup…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another fun playgroup… at Two Penny Blue Mom.

meta

